The Renaissance Polyphony for Eight Voices (online)

Friday, April 9, 2021, 7:30 PM

Buy a ticket
  • Friday, April 9, 2021, 7:30 PM

Eight voices uniting in the Renaissance polyphonic works penned by some of the finest composers of the era.

Kraków Philharmonic Vocal Octet
Katarzyna Guran – soprano
Anna Zawisza – soprano
Joanna Święszek – alto
Dobromiła Lebiecka – alto
Bartłomiej Chorąży – tenor
Piotr Piwko – tenor
Bartłomiej Pollak – bass
Marcin Wróbel – bass, artistic direction 

Tomas Luis de Victoria – Ave Maria
Mikołaj Zieleński – Beata es, Virgo Maria
Tomas Luis de Victoria – Missa Alma Redemptoris Mater 
Giovani Gabrieli – Jubilate Deo
Giovani Perluigi da Palestrina – Magnificat primi toni
Orlando di Lasso – Salve Regina

The concert broadcast on Kraków Philharmonic YouTube channel.

Kraków Philharmonic Hall

ul. Zwierzyniecka 1

Besides their weekly symphony concerts, the Kraków Philharmonic also organises master recitals and educational concerts for children and young people.

The Karol Szymanowski Philharmonic Hall in Kraków was the first philharmonic to open in Poland after the Second World War. Besides the weekly symphony concerts, it organises master recitals and educational concerts for children and young people, while the summer meetings with music assume the form of chamber concerts of slightly lighter character. A hallmark of the Kraków Philharmonic repertoire is its programme of oratorios, which the Philharmonic can present thanks to its extensive and varied lineup: the orchestra, mixed choir, and boys choir. The Kraków Philharmonic has become recognised for its promotion of the works of Karol Szymanowski in Poland and abroad.

The Philharmonic Hall frequently hosts concerts by special guests, for example, at major festivals.

OK We use cookies to facilitate the use of our services. If you do not want cookies to be saved on your hard drive, change the settings of your browser.