Essen Philharmonic Orchestra at the Kraków Philharmonic

Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 7:30 PM

  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 7:30 PM

Music by the Polish composer also resounds at the Philharmonic seat on 18 September. During the Cracovian instalment of the 6th Krzysztof Penderecki International Festival in Zabrze, the Essen Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Friedrich Haider presents Adagio from his Symphony No. 3. The musicians also perform Mozart’s Concerto for clarinet and orchestra with Karel Dohnal on clarinet, and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4 in F minor. (Barbara Skowrońska)

Concert within the framework of Krzysztof Penderecki 6th International Festival

Karel Dohnal – clarinet
Essen Philharmonic Orchestra
Friedrich Haider – conductor

Krzysztof Penderecki – Adagio from Symphony No. 3
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Clarinet Concerto in A major K. 622

Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 4 in F minor Op. 36

Kraków Philharmonic Hall

ul. Zwierzyniecka 1

Besides their weekly symphony concerts, the Kraków Philharmonic also organises master recitals and educational concerts for children and young people.

The Karol Szymanowski Philharmonic Hall in Kraków was the first philharmonic to open in Poland after the Second World War. Besides the weekly symphony concerts, it organises master recitals and educational concerts for children and young people, while the summer meetings with music assume the form of chamber concerts of slightly lighter character. A hallmark of the Kraków Philharmonic repertoire is its programme of oratorios, which the Philharmonic can present thanks to its extensive and varied lineup: the orchestra, mixed choir, and boys choir. The Kraków Philharmonic has become recognised for its promotion of the works of Karol Szymanowski in Poland and abroad.

The Philharmonic Hall frequently hosts concerts by special guests, for example, at major festivals.

OK We use cookies to facilitate the use of our services. If you do not want cookies to be saved on your hard drive, change the settings of your browser.